Latest In Beauty Build Your Own Beauty Box March 2017

Hello everyone and welcome back! This week I am sharing with you my selection of products that I chose from Latest In Beauty. 

Latest In Beauty march 2017

For those of you who have not heard of this brand, Latest In Beauty has a number of pre made boxes to purchase each month but they also have an option to build your own box which is what I opt for. It’s a rolling subsription and you have the option to have 3, 6 or 9 products a month. I have a 6 product subscription which costs £15.00 a month and is available from http://www.latestinbeauty.com now let’s get into my selection for this month. 

Oskia Renaissance Mask 12ml

Oskia renaissance mask

I really enjoy this mask but I can’t part with almost £50.00 for the full size! It’s a resurfacing mask which contains lactic acid and a number of fruit enzymes to get rid of dull skin. It smells of rose which I normally don’t like but it’s quite a delicate fragrance and not over powering. 

NUXE Prodigieux Precious Scented Shower Oil 30ml

Nuxe Prodigieux shower oil

If you love the Prodigieux oil from NUXE then you will love this product. It smells incredible and feels like a lovely papering product to use in the shower. It comes out more of a gel than an oil and it does lather up a little but not as much as a standard shower gel. Will be buying the full size of this when I run out. 

Vita Liberata Self Tanning Gradual Lotion 50ml

Vita Liberata gradual self tan

I chose this as I like to use a bit of self tan but I don’t like the hassle of normal self tan. This is lovely and smooth to apply, sinks in very quickly and gives great moisturisation. Vita Liberata state that this has no odour which is completely false! It does smell after a few hours, it’s not super intense but it does smell. The thing that surprised me the most was the amount of colour I got from one application, it actually looks like I’ve done a proper self tan. Another product I’ll be buying when I run out! 

Moroccanoil Hair Treatment 25ml

Moroccanoil hair treatment

My hairdresser keeps drilling into me to use oils on my hair and not serums so I thought I would give this one a go! I’ve only used it once so can’t really comment on how effective it is but it smells really good! It’s quite a thick oil in comparison to others I’ve used so you’ll need to use it sparingly but it’ll make this product last a while. 

The Vintage Cosmetics Company Duo Pencil Sharpener

Vintage cosmetics company sharpener

Lastly we have a bit of a boring product but we all need one! My sharpener has seen better days so I added this into my box. The little cover makes this look quite cheap so I might get rid of that. Not tried it out yet as I wanted it to look good for pictures! 

You’ve probably noticed that’s only 5 products, I did add an Elemis Facial Scrub but when it arrived, I saw that it was for men so I have passed that onto my fiancé. I also received 3 sample sachets from the brand Gazelli with a £5 discount code. 

That’s everything for this post, Build Your Own boxes aren’t as exciting as a normal box when you have a random selection of products but what sold it to me was that you know what you’re getting. I was getting boxes and only ended up using 1 product so I saw it as a waste of money. What are your thoughts on beauty boxes? Let me know in the comments! Take care and I’ll be back next week ❤

Instagram – @stephaniealexandrablogs

Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/stephaniealexandrablogs

7 thoughts on “Latest In Beauty Build Your Own Beauty Box March 2017

Leave a Reply

