Oskia Renaissance Mask Review

Hello everyone, I hope you are all well. Today I have my review of the very popular Renaissance Mask by Oskia. 

Oskia Renaissance Mask

I only have the small 12ml sample sizes but I have been trying it out for a few months now and if you can get your hands on the sample size pots, I do recommend them as you can get well over 5 uses out of them. This mask is available on http://www.oskiaskincare.com and http://www.lookfantastic.com and retails for £49.50 for a 50ml pot. 

Oskia claim that this mask “…Designed to increase cell turnover, boost radiance and packed with OSKIA’s trademark blend of beauty boosting nutrients, this luxuriously-textured exfoliating mask leaves the complexion smoother, more refined and illuminated…”

The mask itself is a pale peachy pink thick gel and has is rose scented. I’m not a big fan of rose but in this product, it’s a natural rose scent that does not smell synthetic at all and I actually quite like it. 

Oskia Renaissance Mask

You apply this mask to dry, freshly cleansed skin. I scoop out a grape sized amount using a cotton bud and then apply it evenly over my face using my fingers, the consistency of this mask isn’t really suited to a brush in my opinion. You then massage the mask into the skin and it transforms from a pink translucent gel into a solid white colour which shows that the ingredients have been fully activated. At this point you may feel a slight tingling due to the lactic acid and fruit acids, I don’t personally notice this any more but that is due to me using exfoliating toners quite regularly so my skin has built up a tolerance. 

I leave this mask on for the full 20 minutes directed, if you’re new to using it, have not used exfoliating products previously or have particularly sensitive skin, only use this for 10 minutes until your skin has become used to the product. When it’s ready to come off, apply a little water to your hands and massage your face again and it will turn into a milk which you can then easily remove with water and your fingers. 

Oskia Renaissance Mask

Immediately after use, my skin does feel very soft and it can look a little red so I only use this at night before bed and follow up with serum and moisturiser. I notice the difference in my skin the next morning. It looks brighter, acne scarring appears reduced and I can comfortably skip foundation and opt for a BB cream with a little mineral powder foundation where I need a bit more coverage. 

Overall I am quite torn with this product, I use it once a week and whilst it does have a great effect on my skin, the effect does not last throughout the week and the price for the full size is a little off putting. Also, the shelf life is only 3 months which really isn’t that long for a skincare product. I do get a similar effect with the glycolic toner I am using (review coming soon!) but the toner isn’t as luxurious and pampering. I will continue to get the little sample pots when I see them available but I still don’t know whether I can commit to the full size. 

What are your thoughts on this product? Let me know in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back next week ❤

Facebook – stephaniealexandrablogs

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

