Pixi Glow Tonic Review

Hello everyone! I have been mentioning an exfoliating toner that I have been trying out in my last few posts and today I can reveal that it has been the Pixi Glow Tonic. I bought this towards the end of January and have been using it for around 8 weeks so I feel like I can now give you my full review. 

Pixi Glow Tonic is an exfoliating AHA toner which contains 5% glycolic acid. Unlike some other AHA toners, this contains no alcohol at all which is great but even better, it contains a high amount of aloe vera which we all know has great properties so help soothe the skin. The most widely available size is a 250ml bottle which retails for £18.00 and is available from http://www.lookfantastic.com (that’s where I bought mine) and http://www.cultbeauty.com it’s also available directly from Pixi and QVC. 

Pixi Glow Tonic

The packaging is very simple but also quite striking, you can spot this out anywhere due to the orange bottle with mint green lid and label. My personal fault with the packaging is that it has a lid you have to screw on and off whereas I think it would have been better to have a flip top. 

The reason I wanted to try this product is because I had tried Alpha H Liquid Gold and loved it, but I didn’t love the price of it (£46.95 for 200ml) I’d also seen massive amounts of hype over the product and after comparing the Glow Tonic to Liquid Gold, I could see that the amount of glycolic acid was the same in both products but Liquid Gold contains a high amount of alcohol so Glow Tonic won on price and ingredients. 

When you first start using an AHA exfoliating toner, you do notice a tingling sensation on the skin. It’s not unbearable but if it’s something you’ve not encountered before, it can be a bit alarming especially if you’re not expecting it. Once your skin has built up a bit of tolerance, it’s not noticeable and can be a little satisfying as you can actually feel the product doing something. You apply this product by dispensing a small amount onto a cotton pad and swiping it over a freshly cleansed, dry face. Once it has settled, follow up with the rest of your skincare routine. 

Pixi Glow Tonic

I have been using this product for around 8 weeks now and whilst I haven’t noticed any drastic improvement in my skin, I have noticed that any spots that I get clear up faster and the scarring clears up much, much quicker. When I first started using it, of had a really stubborn scar on my chin for a month which would not go away. After around a week of nightly usage, the scar had finally gone! 

Since using this product, I have completely stopped using manual exfoliants (scrubs with particles) and I can’t really see myself going back to them as I find I am getting much better results using a chemical exfoliant. I have only used around a third of the bottle so it last longer than I expected it to and I can definitely say that this is a product I will continue to repurchase and it lives up to the hype!

What are your thought on this product? Let me know in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back next week ❤

Alpha H Liquid Gold Review – https://stephaniealexandra88.wordpress.com/2016/09/19/alpha-h-liquid-gold-review/

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

Facebook – stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

