March 2017 Favourites 

Hello everyone I hope you’re all well. Today I am sharing with you the products that I have been using pretty much everyday over the past few months and I love. Let’s get started with skincare – 

Pixi Glow Tonic 

Pixi Glow Tonic

I have a full review on this product which I will link at the end of this post but this product has become a staple in my skincare routine. It has helped to reduce scarring from acne and any new breakouts I get heal much quicker. It’s a great price in comparison to other acid toners and a bottle lasts so long! I bought this in January and I’ve only used around a third of a bottle. 

No7 Protect and Perfect Intense Advanced Serum

No7 protect perfect intense serum

I remember using this serum years ago when it first released and I can remember it feeling nice but I didn’t know what it was supposed to do! Now I’m older and understand skincare I know what the benefits of a serum are! This product is silicone based which is why it has that lovely velvety feel to it and it’s supposed to reduce the visibility of fine lines and wrinkles. I’ve been using it around 2/3 weeks morning and evening and whilst it’s too early to notice a difference in the skin, it’s a nice serum to use and makes my skin feel good, doesn’t irritate it at all which is a huge bonus. I will keep you updated on the more long term effects of this but I am liking it so far. 

La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Levres Barrier Repairing Balm

La Roche Posay cicaplast

I have found the best lip balm for my lips! This balm is incredible. It’s quite thick but it’s not gloopy and sticky. When you apply it, it feels quite soothing and I find it really does repair the skin on my lips. It’s not scented or flavoured but I prefer balms that are plain but effective. I have a tube on my desk, one in my bag and one on my makeup table, I love it that much! 

L’Oréal False Lash Sculpt Mascara

L'Oréal False Lash Sculpt mascara

At first, I didn’t like this mascara at all. It clumped up so much whenever I applied it and I always had to get a clean mascara brush to brush my lashes out and separate them. However, once the formula had dried out a bit, it completely transformed. This adds a huge amount of volume and makes my lashes look huge. I personally prefer lots of volume (some may say it’s too clumpy) and this mascara gives it. The wand takes a little getting used to as it only has bristles on one side but I really like it. 

Kat Von D Tattoo Liner – Trooper

Kat Von d tattoo liner

I’m not sure if I have featured this before but I love this liner. It’s so quick and easy to use, I prefer pen liners but the difference with this one is that it has the format of a pen but the nib is a brush which adds more precision than the felt nibs can. It doesn’t smudge and lasts all day. 

Lily Lolo Translucent Silk Setting Powder 

Lily Lolo translucent silk powder

Lily Lolo is a recently discovered brand for me. This is a little sample pot I bought of their website that cost £1 but is lasting so long. This powder is very silky and smooth, and contains a small amount of light reflecting properties. I have been using this every day to set my under eye concealer and it subtly brightens the area without making it look overly highlighted. 

Urban Decay Vice Lipstick – Backtalk

Urban decay Vice lipstick backtalk

Can you believe I’ve only just bought a Vice lipstick! As you know I’ve had a liquid lipstick phase but now we are in spring, I’m not enjoying the super matte lip as much. Backtalk is one of the Comfort Matte shades and it really is comfortable. When you apply it’s very creamy and forgiving if you have any lines. It’s very highly pigmented and lasts a good 4-6 hours with one application. This has really surpassed my expectations of a standard (not liquid) lipstick formula and I will be buying more. 

Tigi Bed Head Blow-Out Golden Illuminating Shine Cream

Tigi bed head blow out cream

I have wild hair that is very difficult to tame but this product does help it. I use it as a finishing cream to help smooth down my flyaways and to add extra shine. I’m not going to lie, my favourite thing about this product is the scent, I don’t know how to describe it but it’s divine!

Vita Liberata Self Tanning Gradual Lotion

Vita Liberata self tan gradual lotion

This product is much darker than you’re run of the mill gradual tan and I can use this once and it looks like I’ve had a week in Spain! It’s very moisturising, doesn’t cling to your drier patches and it doesn’t fade weird like fake tan does. Unfortunately, it does smell like fake tan when it’s developing but it’s not the strongest that I’ve used so I can see past that. Will be buying the full size of this when I run out. 

Viktor & Rolf Bon Bon

Viktor and rolf Bon Bon

My current favourite perfume is this beauty from Viktor & Rolf. Most people know this brand for Flowerbomb which I also own and love but Bon Bon is the more muskier sister that I don’t think gets the love it deserves. If you get a chance to try it in a store, give it a go. Plus, the bottle is stunning!

Lastly, I wanted to give a mention to a podcast I have been binge listening to for the past month which is The Emma Guns Show. This is a beauty podcast and Emma interviews big names in the industry and I have learnt so much by tuning in. I find it quite relaxing and it makes my evening commute a lot less tense!

That’s all for this week guys. As always, thanks for reading, take care and I’ll be back next week ❤

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

Facebook – stephaniealexandrablogs

2 thoughts on “March 2017 Favourites 

Leave a Reply

