La Roche-Posay Rosaliac CC Creme Review

Hello everyone! Regular readers will know that I have pretty awkward acne prone skin but lately it has started to clear up and the need for full coverage foundation has reduced. I have been looking for a BB or CC cream to use on the days when my skin is looking good and I didn’t want to use full on foundation so this is the one I chose. 

La Roche-Posay is fast becoming my favourite skincare brand. I’ve been using their products for years but they are becoming staples in my routine and when I need a new product, they are the brand that I go to first. This CC cream is targeted for people that are prone to redness and have underlying sensitivity – which is me! It comes in a 50ml tube and retails for £19.50 which is a little steep in my opinion but you do get a good amount of product. 

La Roche Posay rosaliac cc creme

Here are some of the brand’s claims on the product – 

“A universal tone that blends naturally into fair to medium skin and instantly conceals to correct all shades of redness. Glides quickly over skin, streak free.”

Ok so as always let’s start with packaging. The box is standard La Roche-Posay, white with black text and accented with blue. It’s not something that is super pretty but it’s a pharmacy brand so I don’t expect it to. The product itself is a pretty sleek tube that you can squeeze but the best part is – it has a pump! 

La Roche Posay rosaliac cc creme

The product is a lot thicker than I thought it would be and it has the consistency of a foundation. It has a scent to it which is quite fresh, it’s not overpowering but I’m not sure why they have included scent in a product for sensitive skin. It has an SPF of 30 which is amazing as we are coming into summer, I wanted a higher SPF than what is in my moisturiser. I apply this using a dense buffing brush and it does glide over the skin really easily and leaves the skin with a healthy glow – it’s not a matte product. 

With reference to coverage, this does not cover all redness. If you only have a little bit it may cover, but if you have rosacea it won’t completely cover. I have been using this as a base and then applying powder foundation over the top and that has been the best way to use for me as it doesn’t give enough coverage on its own. 

My big let down for this product is the shade. The “universal tone” is not universal at all. I have fair / light skin and when I use this I top it off with a fair powder foundation. It will look ok and then by the time I have driven to work it has oxidised and it leaves a visible orange tint to the skin, it’s a full on seam where the product ends even though I have blended it down my neck. 

La Roche Posay rosaliac cc creme

I am pretty torn with this product, I like how soothing it is when you apply and it’s a great base product with a high SPF but the shade is difficult to work with. If I have used a little fake tan I can work with it but I don’t always want to tan! I will continue to use when I have used tan but I wanted something that I can reach for regularly. What is it with brands and universal shades?? 

Have you tried this product or have any recommendations for a BB / CC cream? Let me know in the comments. Take care and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – stephaniealexandrablogs

Instagram- stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

