Becca Backlight Priming Filter Review

Hello everyone! So, this is a product I never thought I would buy. I have oily skin and a glowy primer is something that I’ve never thought of buying. However, I got a sample of this in a Tili box a while ago and enjoyed it so when I saw a bundle deal on QVC containing this product, I thought it was time to treat myself 😉

Becca backlight priming filter

I know I am really late to the game on this but I wanted to give my thoughts as someone with oily skin. Here are Becca’s claims for this product – 

“More than just a primer, it’s the secret behind the iconic Becca glow. Infused with three unique Filtering Luminescent Pearls, each one adds a different drop of diffused light. Blended together, they result in a first of its kind, lightweight, whipped fluid that creates a smooth canvas and acts as an instant filter. Blurs imperfections and gives skin a healthy, luminescent glow.”

The packaging of this product is beautiful. The outer box has a subtle metallic sheen to it and is simple in design. The bottle is a lovely frosted glass with a hardened plastic lid and metal logo on the top, really simple but elegant at the same time. It comes with a pump (got to love a pump!) and contains 30ml of product. It’s available to purchase from http://www.cultbeauty.co.uk and http://www.qvcuk.com (Cult Beauty has free shipping on Becca during June)

Becca backlight priming filter

When you pump the product out it has a whipped, very light texture and it looks very shimmery. It blends into the skin effortlessly, almost like a moisturiser. When you blend it in, the shimmer diffuses and is pretty undetectable on the skin. It has no chunky glitter in it, it’s very subtle but it leaves the skin looking fresh and awake. It has a delicate slightly powdery scent, it’s nice but not amazing. 

Becca backlight priming filter swatch

Becca claim that this product blurs imperfections which I disagree with. I have acne prone skin and normally have a few spots on my skin and this does nothing to hide them, but I didn’t expect it to as in my opinion, this is a product to enhance the skin and make it look more awake. 

Becca backlight priming filter swatch

I have been using this product everyday for a few weeks now under my trusty Lancôme Teint Idole which is a full coverage matte foundation and it adds a subtle luminosity to the skin and helps make it look less flat matte if you know what I mean. It doesn’t make my skin overly oily – which I thought it would – and to be honest, I have found that my foundation looks better for longer when using this. 

I reallly didn’t think I would like this product as much as I do! It makes my skin look like skin when I have a heavier foundation on. It’s pricey at £34.00 a bottle but it feels so luxurious I think I can see past that! 

Have you tried this product? What were your thoughts on it? Thanks for reading and I’ll be back soon ❤

Facebook – stephaniealexandrablogs

Instagram – stephaniealexandrablogs

Leave a Reply

